Request for Certified Copy of a Certificate of
Utah County Birth

IEART of UTAH

Health Department Resulting in a Stillbirth

WARNING: It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records
request forms or to fraudulently obtain a birth certificate. Punishment may include
a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 and up to five years in prison. (Utah Code,
Sections 26-23-5, 26-23-5.5 and 26-23-6)

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Arequest form must be completed for each birth requested.

2. There is a fee of $18.00 (made payable to UCHD) for each search of our files. Duplicate certified copies of this record
ordered at the same time are $10.00 each.

3. Send the completed request form, required fee, and a photocopy of your current photo ID to Utah County Health
Department, Vital Records, 151 S. University Ave. #1100, Provo, Utah 84601.

4. If the requestor does not respond to any correspondence from Vital Records within 90 days, Vital Records may retain all
monies paid.

5. When you receive your certificate(s) please take the time to review the entire record for accuracy. Copies can only be
replaced within 90 days from the issuance date.

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION

FULL NAME AS IT SHOULD APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE

DATE OF DELIVERY

PLACE OF DELIVERY (City) (County) Hospital
BIRTHPLACE OF DECEDENT (State or County) DATE OF BIRTH OF DECEDENT
USUALRESIDENCE OF DECEDENT (City & State)

FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT

FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT

REQUESTOR

RELATIONSHIP: 1 am (please check one) Parent Sibling Spouse Child Grandparent Grandchild
Other (Specify)
If other, reason for requesting certificate:

Your Signature X Date:
Printed Name: Telephone:
Your Address:
(City, State, and Zip)
NUMBER OF CERTIFIED COPIES REQUESTED If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the
Regular Certificate $18.00 name and mailing address below:
Additional Certified Copies ($10 each)
TOTAL FEE

.....................................................................................................................................................................

For OFFICE USE ONLY (do not write below this line)

PAID: Cash  Check  Money Order FOR CREDIT CARD: circle type VISA / MasterCard / Discover
Certified Paper #: Name on card: Exp. Date:
Request#:_ Clerk’s Initials: Card #: 3-Digit Code:
Teller Trans # Signature:

Revised: 05/2016
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